Medical Advisory Board

We are proud to have the advice and guidance of the 48 members listed below — all of whom are leaders in the field of cancer prevention or early detection in the United States — to continually update and review the information we use to educate the public.

Jasjit S. Ahluwalia, M.D., MPH, MS

Brown University School of Public Health 

David S. Alberts, M.D., Chairman

Director Emertius 
University of Arizona Cancer Center 

Bart Barlogie, M.D., Ph.D

Professor of Medicine, Hematology and Medical Oncology
Ichan School of Medicine Mt. Sinai

Rachel F. Brem, M.D.

Director, Breast Imaging & Interventional Center
Professor of Radiology,
George Washington University Medical Center

Paul A. Bunn Jr., M.D.

Professor, James Dudley Chair in Cancer Research
University of Colorado Denver School of Medicine, Division of Medical Oncology

Sigrid Carlsson, M.D., Ph.D., MPH

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center 

Donald S. Coffey, Ph.D.*

Professor, Urology, Oncology, Pathology, Pharmacology
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Kenneth H. Cowan, M.D., Ph.D.

Director, Fred and Pamela Buffet Cancer Center
University of Nebraska Medical Center

Riccardo Dalla-Favera, M.D.

Uris Professor of Clinical Medicine
Director, Institute for Cancer Genetics
Columbia University

William Dalton, M.D., Ph.D.

Founding Director, Personalized Medicine Institute
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute, University of South Florida

Andrew Dannenberg, M.D.

Weill Medical College, Cornell University

Robert W. Day, M.D., Ph.D.*

President and Director Emeritus
Member, Public Health Sciences, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Professor, Health Services School of Public Health and Community Medicine
University of Washington

Raymond M. DuBois, M.D., Ph.D.

Dean, College of Medicine
Medical University of South Carolina

H. Shelton Earp, III, M.D.

Director, Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center
University of North Carolina

Stephen B. Edge, M.D.

Vice President for Healthcare Outcomes and Policy
Roswell Park Cancer Institute

Margaret Foti, Ph.D.

Chief Executive Director
American Association for Cancer Research

Harold P. Freeman, M.D.

Medical Director
Ralph Lauren Center for Cancer Care and Prevention

Patricia A. Ganz, M.D.

Professor, UCLA Schools of Medicine and Public Health
Director, Division of Cancer Prevention & Control Research
Jonsson Comprehensive Cancer Center
University of California, Los Angeles

David M. Gershenson, M.D.

Professor and Chair, Department of Gynecologic Oncology
MD Anderson Cancer Center
University of Texas

Edward Giovannucci, M.D., Sc.D.

Associate Professor of Nutrition and Epidemiology
Harvard School of Public Health

Anna R. Giuliano, Ph.D.

Professor and Director of Cancer Prevention
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute
University of South Florida

Gary E. Goodman, M.D., M.S.

Staff Oncologist/Joint Member
Swedish Cancer Institute
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Garth Graham, M.D., MPH

President, Aetna Foundation

Stanley R. Hamilton, M.D.

Professor and Head, Division of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
MD Anderson Cancer Center 
The University of Texas 

Claudia Henschke, Ph.D., M.D., FCCP

Clinical Professor, Department of Radiology
The Mount Sinai Hospital
Mount Sinai Medical Center

Waun Ki Hong, M.D.*

Professor, Thoracic Head and Neck Medical Oncology
University of Texas
MD Anderson Cancer Center

Elmer E. Huerta, M.D., M.P.H.

Director, Cancer Preventorium
Washington Cancer Institute
Washington Hospital Center

Derek M. Huffman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Medicine & Molecular Pharmacology
Co-Director, Healthy Aging Physiology Core
Institute for Aging Research
Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Lovell A. Jones, Ph.D.

Research Faculty
College of Science & Engineering
Texas A&M University Corpus Christi

Karen E. Kim, M.D., M.S.

The University of Chicago

T. Peter Kingham, M.D., FACS

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Ann G. Kulze, M.D.

Just Wellness, LLC

Charles (“Chip”) Landen, Jr., M.D., M.S.

University of Virginia

LaSalle D. Leffal, Jr., M.D., F.A.C.S.*

Professor of Surgery
Howard University College of Medicine

Bernard Levin, M.D.

Professor, Emeritus
MD Anderson Cancer Center
University of Texas

Marc E. Lippman, M.D

Deputy Director
Kathleen & Stanley Glasser Professor
Chairman, Department of Medicine
Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine
University of Miami

Scott M. Lippman, M.D.

Director, Moores Cancer Center
University of California, San Diego

Patrick J. Loehrer, Sr., M.D.

Director, Melvin and Bren Simon Cancer Center
Indiana University

John L. Marshall, M.D.

Associate Professor of Medicine
Chief, Division of Hematology and Oncology
Lombardi Comprehensive Cancer Center
Georgetown University Hospital

Elena Martinez, M.P.H., Ph.D.

Professor of Family and Preventive Medicine
Moores Cancer Center
University of California, San Diego

Harold L. Moses, M.D.

Director, Emeritus
Vanderbilt-Ingram Comprehensive Cancer Center

Larry Norton, M.D.

Deputy Physician in Chief for Breast Cancer Programs
Memorial Sloane Kettering Cancer Center

Gilbert S. Omenn, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor of Internal Medicine, Human Genetics and Public Health
University of Michigan

Darrell S. Rigel, M.D.

Clinical Professor of Dermatology
New York Medical Center

John C. Ruckdeschel, M.D.

University of Mississippi Cancer Institute

Kathleen M. Schmeler, M.D.

Department of Gynecologic Oncology and Reproductive Medicine, Division of Surgery
MD Anderson Cancer Center, The University of Texas

David Schottenfeld, M.D., M.Sc.

John G. Searle Emeritus Professor of Epidemiology and Internal Medicine
University of Michigan School of Public Health

Karen Sandell Sfanos, M.S., Ph.D. 

Johns Hopkins Medicine

Erich M. Sturgis, M.D., MPH

MD Anderson Cancer Center

Paul Talalay, M.D.*

John Jacob Abel Distinguished Service Professor
Department of Pharmacology and Molecular Sciences
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Thomas K. Weber, M.D., MPH*

Northern Winchester Hospital

George J. Weiner, M.D.

Director, Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center
University of Iowa

Richard Wender, M.D.

Chief Cancer Control Officer
American Cancer Society

Petra Wilder-Smith, DDS, Ph.D.

Director of Dental Programs
The Beckman Laser Institute and Medical Clinic
University of California, Irvine

Walter C. Willett, Ph.D.

Chairman, Department of Nutrition
Harvard School of Public Health

Stephen C. Yang, M.D., FACS, FCCP

Chief, Division of Thoracic Surgery
Associate Professor, Surgery and Oncology
Johns Hopkins Medical Institute

Robert C. Young, M.D.

President, RCY Medicine
Interim Vice President, National Comprehensive Cancer Network




Join now to keep up with the latest in cancer prevention and early detection